So, I confess that I know about as much about economics as I do about the surface of Neptune, but I do pride myself on having at least a little bit of common sense. If one of the most conservative branches of the Federal Reserve is calling for the banks to be broken up because they continue to hobble the American economy, it seems common sense that the idea should at least be considered. I have frequently been flabbergasted by the sheer size of many corporations, and if those corporations are more or less leaning on taxpayers to prevent an economic meltdown (again), then why are they continually allowed to grow and grow and then grow some more, ever intertwining their success with the country’s economy?

I’m going to the library to get an Econ textbook so I can figure out what the hell is going on.

